• Voting underway in D.I Khan’s PK-68

    DERA ISMAIL KHAN Voting for by-election begun here Monday for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa assembly seat, PK-68 in Dera Ismail Khan.The polling will continue till 5 pm.


    A neck and neck contest is expected between PTI candidate Ehtisham Javed and PML-N’s Roshan Zamir Laghari.Independent candidates Mariyam Kazim and Makhdoom Mujtaba are also in the fray.

    The seat (PK-68) fell vacant after education degree of an independent candidate, Javed Akber Khan, was declared fake by Supreme Court of Pakistan. Later, an election tribunal disqualified him and ordered by-election on the provincial assembly constituency.

    install suchtv android app on google app store